-It gives +2/+2 to creatures that are both Birds and Soldiers. [Onslaught FAQ 2002/09/24]
502.27 - Amplify
502.27a - Amplify is a static ability. "Amplify [X]" means "As this object comes into play, reveal any number of cards from your hand that share a creature type with it. This permanent comes into play with X +1/+1 counters on it for each card revealed this way. You can't reveal this card or any other cards that are coming into play at the same time as this card." [CompRules 2003/07/01]
502.27b - If a creature has multiple instances of amplify, each one works separately. [CompRules 2003/07/01]
502.27.Ruling.1 - The card Artificial Evolution can modify a card's creature types before it enters play, which will modify what you can reveal. [Legions FAQ 2003/01/23]
502.27.Ruling.2 - If multiple cards with Amplify are going to come into play at the same time, you can reveal the same cards for each of them if you want. [Legions FAQ 2003/01/23]
502.27.Ruling.3 - A copy card that enters play as a copy, such as Clone, does get to use the Amplify ability. [D'Angelo 2003/09/08]
Note - Also see Rule G1.9, "Amplify".
Du spielst eine Bestie mit Amplify 1 und hast noch 3 Bestien auf der Hand, die du bisher nicht gespielt hast.
Dann zeigst du die 3 Bestien von deiner Hand den anderen Spielern, und deine Kreatur, die du gerade gespielt hast, bekommt (einmalig), 3 +1/+1 Marken.
Wenn die gespielte Bestie also eigentlich 2/2 war, dann ist sie jetzt 5/5.